Paris Espace Ornano (secret gig) 18/10/1990

If you have more information or memorabilia related to this gig that you’re happy to share, please get in touch.

Set List

  1. Marble
  2. Sulphur
  3. Never
  4. Salome
  5. Beatles And The Stones
  6. Se Dest
  7. Cut The Fool Down
  8. Christine
  9. Shine On
  10. High In Your Face
  11. I Don’t Know Why I Love You
  12. Real Animal
  13. Man To Child


A very changed set for this one-off secret gig included debut live performances of Marble, Cut The Fool Down and High In Your Face. The first two of these appeared on the Spy In The House Of Love album that was released 11 days later.

Prior to this gig there were discussions about the band touring Japan, Australia and New Zealand tour (September), followed by further US dates in October and November. It is quite possible that the band simply needed a well-earned break after an impressive 119 gigs played across Europe and the USA between January and August, plus numerous promotional appearances and video recording.

Photo Gallery